TANZANIA TRIP ITINERARY


Here is our itinerary for the Tanzania Trip. We’ll post updates to our blog frequently, as internet service allows in Iringa.

Tuesday, June 15
Depart MSP airport 5:10 p.m. (change planes in Amsterdam)

Wednesday, June 16
Arrive Dar es Salaam 10:25 p.m. Stay in FPCT (hostel)

Thursday, June 17
Travel to Iringa by bus. Lunch in Mikumi National Park. Bus ride is approx 9 hours, plus lunch. Stay at Lutheran Center in Iringa

Friday, June 18
Iringa Diocese /Bega Kwa Bega office. Visit Tumani Univeristy

Saturday, June 19
Travel to Ikengeza. Visit well project, primary school, farm

Sunday, June 20
Worship in Ikengeza, see more of village, learn goals of Ikengeza congregation

Monday, June 21
Travel to Iringa. Visit Illula Hospital. Possible shopping/free time.

Tuesday, June 22
Travel to Makambako to visit MCF Makambako Girls Secondary School (Sarah’s school). Should be about 2.5 hours by bus from Iringa. Tour of school and town.

Wednesday, June 23
Travel to Ruaha National Park for safari. See lots of animals!

Thursday, June 24
Safari in Ruaha National Park.

Friday, June 25
Possible morning safari. Return to Iringa

Saturday, June 26
In Iringa, Neema Crafts Tour, free time

Sunday, June 27
Worship at cathedral in Iringa. Free time.

Monday, June 28
Travel to Dar es Salaam. Stay at FPCT (hostel).

Tuesday, June 29
Boat to Zanzibar, Spice Tour, Zanzibar city (a.k.a Stonetown) tour. Overnight at Imani Beach Villa.

Wednesday, June 30
Beach time and dolphin swim, boat back to Dar es Salaam

Thursday, July 1
Shopping, free day in Dar es Salaam.

Friday, July 2
Sightseeing in Dar es Salaam. Flight departs at 11:35 p.m. (change planes in Amsterdam)

Saturday, July 3
Arrive MSP airport 12:15 p.m.

Advertisements
Explore posts in the same categories: Tanzania Mission

3 Comments on “TANZANIA TRIP ITINERARY”

  1. Joan Magnuson Says:

    I hope we get to hear more about your trip when you return. I will be watching the blog! Blessing to all of you as you begin this life changing experience!

    Like

  2. Julie Johnson Says:

    May you meet Jesus everywhere you go, and may others see Jesus in you.

    I can’t believe the day is here! I will keep you and your family and your group in my prayers.

    Like

  3. John Stiles Says:

    Thanks, guys, for all the support! We are ready & set to go! Keep in touch and God bless!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: